Oasis Naan

The June 4th recipe, Oasis Naan, can be found on the host blogs:  Maggie’s blog – Always Add More Butter  – or at Phyl’s  blog – Of Cabbages & King Cakes

I’ve been so busy traveling I haven’t had time to catch up on the baking calendar.  I missed Pecan Sticky Buns from May 15th because I was in Turkey and Greece.  Then I missed Oasis Naan because I went to Durango to help my sister move to a new house.  The next week I was driving around Colorado following friends and family “Riding the Rockies” on their road bikes, so I missed the French Strawberry Cake.  Never fear, I WILL catch up and carry on!

I’ve made the Oasis Naan recipe twice now.  Delicious and easy to make in the kitchen aid mixer.  I let the mixer do the work of kneading for the 10 minutes required, then left the dough to rise on the counter for about 3 hours.  Yummy bread, especially dipped in balsamic vinegar and olive oil.  I also topped a couple of pieces with cinnamon-sugar and we dipped it while still warm into a little honey. So good….

It is risen indeed!

Ready for a quick bake in a hot oven…. smell that deliciousness!

Recipe success!  Next up, French Strawberry Cake.  Sticky buns may have to wait for a snowy day in winter for me to catch up to it.

Leave a Reply

