Recipe #11: Hazelnut Biscotti

Hosts this week –  Jodi of Homemade and Wholesome and Katrina of Baking and Boys.

True confessions…Well, yesterday was Tuesday, baking with Dorie day, and instead of baking I weeded my garden and went golfing.  Now that I have that off my chest I can move on.

So today is Wednesday, and I got up this morning and made Recipe #11, hazelnut biscotti.  Except when I went to Safeway a couple of days ago, I couldn’t locate the hazelnuts or Frangelica liqueur.  So, instead of a second trip to the store and another day of delay in baking, I made almond biscotti with Tuaca liqueur because that’s what I had in the pantry.  Results were satisfyingly good…nutty, crunchy, almondy and great with a cup of tea or coffee.  I’ll try the hazelnut another day.

Mixed the dough and patted into logs, baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

Cooled for 10 minutes, then sliced and baked at 300 degrees on a cooling rack for 10 minutes.

Out of the oven to cool again, then ready to dunk in Dad’s coffee…

Next recipe on July 17, Semolina Bread.  (I still have to catch up on that Strawberry Cake and the Pecan Sticky Buns someday soon!)

8 thoughts on “Recipe #11: Hazelnut Biscotti

Leave a Reply

